January Skincare Journal, And Donkey Milk?

I’m kind of proud that I’ve been consistently using my samples and minis as well as exercising daily, which were my goals this year. I haven’t been eating as healthy as I should or lose weight yet, so that’s something to work on in Feburary. Spring is when all the new skincare products come out. There were some fun new releases as well as some interesting finds, such as this Soo Ae Donkey Milk Mask. Why donkey milk? Just like cow milk, it’s soothing and moisturizing so it’s great for those with sensitive skin and eczema. Moreover, it has over four times more vitamin C than cow’s milk but with less allergens. 20170105_123035

The Soo Ae Donkey Milk Healing Skin Gel Mask is a thin, textured cloth sheet soaked in a milky gel serum with a mild floral scent. The floral scent probably comes from the camellia flower water, licorice root extract, witch hazel and various plant extract in the ingredients. There’s only .5% donkey milk in it so there’s no pungent milky scent. My face feels moisturized after taking it off. The gel serum is a little sticky and takes some time to absorb but it is not stuffy or greasy. It’s got pretty good ingredients for a $3ish mask. It’s a nice moisturizing and healing mask for dry combination skin.

Aside from the various skincare I got myself, I was also sent some products from the latest brand Sephora carries, Skin Laundry, for being active on BeautyTalk. I reviewed the Sleepcycle Pillowcase, Gentle Foaming Face Wash and Hydrating Facial Sheet Mask here. If you like effective and gentle skincare with simple ingredients, it’s worth checking out.

Skin condition: This winter haven’t been as cold as previous years. I spent most days indoor and sick, but I didn’t neglect my skincare! I did feel 1 or 2 under the skin pimples coming up, but they disappeared without surfacing so I’ve got mostly nice clear and moisturized skin this month. =D

Products used: Donkey milk and Skin Laundry sheet masks for hydration, Origins Clear Improvement Charcoal Mask to keep my pores clean, and various samples of exfoliators 2-3 times a week. As for daily regimen:

  • Origins Checks and Balances Face Wash, or Skin Laundry Gentle Foaming Face Wash
  • Lancome Tonique Douceur Alcohol Free (the blue one)
  • Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin Drop, or Skin Inc Hyaluronic Acid Serum
  • Fresh Rose Eye Cream
  • Peter Thomas Roth Cloud Cream, or Sunday Riley CEO Moisturizer
  • Amore Pacific Natural Protector SPF 35

I’m going to finish up my various exfoliator samples and start trying my numerous mask samples in Feburary. I need to use up my Omorovicza Rejuvenating Night Cream before the weather warms up, otherwise same routine as above.

Other influences: I have been exercising every day and drinking a lot of water, but honestly the main reason my skin stayed clear was probably due to all the great peels I tried (Cane Austin Miracle Pad, DDG Ferulic+Retinol Peel, Colbert Intensify Facial Disc etc) and following that up with great moisturizers (I’m obsessed with Peter Thomas Roth Water Drench Hyaluronic Cloud Cream!).

Leave a Reply

