Lasting Moisture! Valentia Pure Glow Brightening Moisturizer

I admit, I have a little bit of bias when it comes to beauty brands. If it’s not carried in Sephora or Nordstrom, I usually don’t expect much from it. And usually, they turn out as I expected. Valentia is a brand I discovered on BrandBacker, and I unexpectedly fell in love with the Royal Rose serum, so when they came out with Pure Glow Brightening Moisturizer, I had to try it. Disclaimer: Whether a product was provided for free or bought by me have no influence on my opinion of the product.

20160902_175353

The moisturizer is a generous 4oz, so it will last a while even if you apply generously to face, neck and hands every time. The container is a dark glass bottle, which helps to preserve active ingredients so the moisturizer retains its effectiveness longer. It’s also got expiration date printed on the bottle, and the pump ensures a sanitary application. The moisturizer contains my favorite hydrator, hyaluronic acid, as well as shea butter and various oils. It contains ginseng, a great anti-aging ingredient, and kojic acid, a great ingredient to even out the skin for people who are sensitive to vitamin C and peels.
20160902_175453

The moisturizer is a white lightweight cream with no scent. It spreads easily and absorbs fast, leaving the skin soft with a velvety finish. It is indeed very moisturizing, since the dry/sensitive area on my cheeks went away with one use and didn’t came back! Because it absorbs so fast and feel so lightweight, I applied it generously like a gel moisturizer and my skin felt itchy afterwards. When I applied sparingly, about a pea-size, my skin was moisturized and no itchy feeling at all. It’s too soon to see the brightening and anti-aging benefits, but it is definitely very VERY good at moisturizing. Due to a house cleaning marathon, my hand’s got paper cuts, dry flaky skin and my cuticles were so dry they were pulling/peeling away from my nails. I used it as hand cream a few times and it sinks in much faster than most hand cream so I can go about doing stuff within seconds, but my cuticles are back to normal the next day and MY HANDS ARE SO SOFT!!! Just 2 pumps are all I need to get my hands back to normal after the harsh alcohol and house cleaning chemicals. By the way, did I tell you how soft my hands were?

If you are very adamant about using natural products, I would recommend giving Valentia a try (especially the Royal Rose Serum and the eye cream), they also have a Facebook and Instagram page if you want to ask questions or be in the loop about new product launches. Anyways, if you have dry skin and want a natural moisturizer that absorbs well and keeps you moisturized, I would definitely recommend giving this a try. If you have oily/combination skin, this might be a bit too heavy. My skin would probably like it better in the winter, but for now, I’ve been using it on my hands and loving the softness. 

Leave a Reply

