May Skincare Journal. Tom Ford Summer!

So I actually got these last summer, but since I like them so much and they are available again this summer, I figured I would mention them. Tom Ford summer collection! I like warm peachy colors, so my favorite of the collection are Sheer Lip Color in Sweet Spot and the Cream and Powder Eye Color in Golden Peach (this color seems to be in high demand, grab it before it’s gone!).20160417_131425

Golden Peach consists of a pinky nude cream shadow in a glass pot, and a gold champagne glitter powder on top. The eye color also have a small mirror under the lid, it’s big enough for you to see the whole eye or lip comfortably. I was afraid the cream shadow was going to look too pink since everything turns pinker on my face, but it was the perfect nude eyeshadow for my light Asian complexion with yellow undertone. The glitter particles are very small and there’s no fallouts, so it did not irritate my eyes. They provide more of a slight sparkle than color, so they are appropriate for all ages/occasions. Sweet Spot is a pinky coral moisturizing lipstick. It definitely adds color to your lips but is not opaque and allows your natural lip color to peek through a bit. Both of them also lasts the whole day no problem, unless it rains or I wipe them. Do you own any Tom Ford? Any favorites?

Skin Condition: My skin is not as sensitive/irritated as the last few months, but it is still dry. Just when I thought I was getting a bit of oil around the nose, my cheeks get rough and dry. It may have to do with the HUM nutrition vitamins that I was (and was not) taking, and that I was slacking on skincare because work has been kicking my butt.

Products Used: I haven’t been using a lot of masks lately, too busy. Aside from SkinFood Black Sugar Mask/scrub twice a week, it’s just my daily regimen:

  • Philosophy Purity Cleanser or Su:m37 Rose Cleansing Stick
  • Dior Gentle Toning Lotion with Velvet Peony
  • Missha The First Treatment Essence
  • Tatcha beauty oil or Boscia Tsubaki oil
  • AmorePacific Natural Protector SPF30

I need to start using more sheet masks again, and the vitamins I’ve been taking affects the skin so I haven’t been using serums or trying a lot of skincare products.

Other Influences: I’ve been exercising! Yaaay! My weight has been at a standstill after my experiments with various diet at beginning of the year, but it is slowly but surely going down. I managed to run 20 minutes this week without feeling sick, so I’m kind of proud of myself. I was taking biotin and vitamin E from HUM Nutrition (Runway Ready, review coming up soon) which helped with skin dryness/irritation. My skin is a lot drier this year than previous years, partially because the lack of any fat in my diet. I’ve been eating mostly vegetables, grain and fruit, but your body do need healthy fat to function. I’ll have to adjust my diet or keep taking the vitamins. Goal for next month: sleep better, eat better and keep exercising!Screenshot_2016-01-07-23-51-28

Leave a Reply

