Giveaway! 10 of My Favorite Things~~

Happy early Thanksgiving! I started the blog since I want to learn more about skincare and was getting overwhelmed with all the products. It’s a place for me to share tips or reviews and at some point, I expected to run out of content and let the blog die. But there’s an endless number of products I want to try, and 200+ blog posts later, there are still a ton of things I want to write about. As a thanks for you wonderful readers, I want to do a giveaway of some of my favorite skincare products!

20151108_143700

I spent a long time thinking of products that I enjoy that would be appropriate for a variety of skin types in the winter. It turned out to be more or less a skincare regimen with 10 of my favorite things:

  • For gentle cleansing and make up remover, you got Tatcha Camellia Cleansing Oil.
  • For exfoliator, you got Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion (LOVE this stuff, been using it for years but haven’t reviewed in hope of finding a cheaper dupe, nope, this is it).
  • For toning and hydrating essence, a mini of SK-II Treatment Essence.
  • For serum, Ole Henriksen Truth Serum is my favorite of all times.
  • For hydration there’s GlamGlow Thirstymud mask, and to keep up with the trend of Korean beauty, Belif True Cream Aqua Bomb and TonyMoly Panda’s Dream Eye Patch.
  • Last but not the least, Clinique All About Eyes as well as Tatcha sheet mask and By Terry Baume de Rose, the “it” luxury sheet mask and lip balm.

So that’s my 10 favorite things. Some of them came in a set so there were no boxes with it. The giveaway is only for U.S. residents of 18 years or older. To enter the giveaway, you need to do two things.

First, comment on this blog post with answer to these 3 questions:

  • How did you end up on this blog?
  • What did you enjoy the most from this blog?
  • What do you wish to see more of, or think can be improved?

After you’ve commented, click this link to enter the giveawayhttp://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/c7aad5b83/? 

I decided to try rafflecopter to make it more legit, it’s my first time so bear with me. If it works well then I think I’ll do it this way next year as well, or if you hate it let me know and I will skip this part next year. The giveaway will end on December 7th and the winner will be announced on December 9th and contacted through the email provided on rafflecopter. If I do not receive a response within 48 hours, then another winner will be chosen instead. The giveaway will be mailed out within the week so it can be an early Christmas present. Enjoy! =)

22 thoughts on “Giveaway! 10 of My Favorite Things~~

  1. Happy early Thanksgiving!
    I’ve followed your blog for awhile, from when we would chat on BeautyTalk, my favorite things to read are reviews on moisturizers, and face mask. As far as what I would like to see more or improve, I’m not too sure, I think you do a great job explaining and reviewing products!

  2. I found your blog when you told me about it on BeautyTalk. My favorite post was the one where you did that huge mask comparison. I didn’t have much experience with masks before and you started a quest for me to find the perfect one! (Something to spend my money on besides more shadow palettes)!
    As for improvement, you have it down to a science. Don’t change anything it is perfect, in my opinion. I love your objective comparisons of things, since it’s costly for me to buy all the items you are testing.

  3. Hi 🙂 I can’t remember how I found your blog but I’m guessing it is most probably during a Google search for reviews on a Korean beauty product. Probably the Belif one. I’ve been subscribed for at least a month.

    Things I like most about the blog… I like your photos and your writing. It’s that style of very useful and thorough review that I’m a fan of. Plus I like your balance of products that you choose to review…

    What do I want to see more of / what could be improved… I found you through Korean beauty which is the most interesting to me (I have my own Kbeauty blog) so I love reading those posts. But I also love skincare in general. And what could be improved, I think that your blog layout is really clean and not distracting which is great, but if people want to navigate through it and find posts that are interesting to them, some sidebar links could help. For example, maybe an archive of the latest posts. Or perhaps a product directory could help.

    Thanks for the lovely giveaway! Have a great Thanksgiving! -Joan/kinseng.org <-I mentioned having a Kbeauty blog.

    1. Happy Thanksgiving to you, too! Ah yes, the glossary is great to look at products/brands but I have been thinking of categorizing some stuff. It’s one of those things forever on the backburner and you just gave me the push, lol. I added categories on the side bar, will slowly tweak and improve it over time.

  4. I came over from BT!
    I think your skin is similar to mine, so I love hearing your reviews of skincare products. Typically if you don’t like them I don’t either 🙂
    It would be helpful to have a few shortcut links to your older posts, but otherwise your blog is great and super helpful!!

  5. I came here after meeting you on BeautyTalk 🙂
    I love your in-depth skincare reviews! You’ve tried so many different products. I also like that you mention what skin-type a product would be best for.
    As for improvements…I’m not sure! Your glossaries are very helpful for linking to posts, but it might be nice to have another way to search for general products, like eye cream posts or makeup remover posts. Does that make sense? haha
    ❤ ❤

  6. Met you on BT and have been following you since the beginning. 2) I love the honest evaluations you give after a truly fair trial. 3) I would say more posting more often but I kknow the time is needed to completely evaluate the products. Your blog is just right for me.

  7. I ended up here after doing a Google search on the word Chic. I like your skin journal. As for what I’d like to see more of, maybe some videos on using the products.

    1. Ohh, you must have digged deep into Google to find this blog somehow, lol. Glad to see you like the skin journal, since it was more of a note to self and I assume no one really looks at it.

      Hmmm, what do you mean about videos of usage? Most skincare have simple instructions, or do you mean you want to see the more complicated tools/mask in action? I’m kind of terrible with videos, but I might be able to do some simple ones with Instagram… if it only requires one hand, lol.

  8. I really loved reading your skincare journal. I was actually just looking up skincare reviews and happened to stumble across your blog 🙂

  9. How did you end up on this blog? I found it through a random google search on beauty reviews
    What did you enjoy the most from this blog? Skincare tips
    What do you wish to see more of, or think can be improved? I love vlogs and journals so that would be great to see!

  10. I was looking at wordpress templates because I’m trying to get my own beauty blog started.
    I really like reading about skincare products for different types of skins and I would love to see more reviews 🙂

  11. I found your blog through BT. 🙂 I really like the posts where you discuss makeup. I like how you have your blog set up & don’t have any suggestions

  12. I found your blog through a google search on the Aveda Invati Exfoliating Shampoo. I honestly am in love with your product glossary. It’s definitely something that I want to get started doing. I would love to see you do some tutorials. If I missed it, please let me know so I can check them out! 🙂

    1. Ohh, I love that shampoo, lol. Yeah, trying to find/remember what I have and haven’t tried gets a little difficult after 100 or so products, glad to see you like it as well.

      When you say tutorials do you mean makeup look tutorials? or some other tutorials like for DIY (I assume, not sure what kind of tutorial I would do for skincare, lol)?

  13. I am not entering (have way too much stuff already). Found you on BT. Love your writing style. My only note for improvement was given earlier this year, and you already did it. Everything looks great.

Leave a Reply

