Exciting website additions! Skincare glossary and swatch gallery!

I AM SO RIDICULOUSLY EXCITED! End of the year is the time to organize things, and let’s admit it, the menu bar up at the top has always looked a little lonely with just an “About” page. And it looks kind of homemade but! I’ve added a few things now to make it more spiffy!

SiteChange1

Skincare Product Glossary

I started the blog in hope of reducing my stash of 100+ skincare products and now I’ve got…..100+ different skincare products to go through….I am not sure what happened, but it is getting kind of hard to keep track of all the skincare products I’ve used. That is why….*drum roll*…….I’ve added a page of skincare product glossary!

SiteChange4

It is a glossary of all the skincare products I have reviewed, with linking to the relevant post. If there’s any products you would like to know more about, feel free to comment on the blog post. If there’s any products you would like to see me review, feel free to comment also, but I may or may not review them a few weeks later since it take time.

Makeup Swatch Gallery

While you can definitely search the blog for specific product, sometimes it’s nice to have all the swatches in one place when you just want to compare all the lipsticks or all the foundation choices, and that’s why I created a swatch gallery! If one of the swatches caught your interest, just click on it, and there should be a link to the blog post where it’s from on the top right corner!

SiteChange2

SiteChange3

The swatches are separated by categories….and made me realize how lackluster some of the swatches are. Now I realize why bloggers like to swatch over primers, because the colors always look a bit washed out in the pictures, and primer helps it to look what it’s suppose to in pictures. I need to remember to do that in the future.

Speaking of the future, since I’m more skincare oriented than makeup oriented, I might have to create more detailed categories for skincare (cleanser/remover, masks/peels, treatment, moisturizer etc). That is all I can think of for now. What else would you like to see being implemented on the blog? if you’ve got any ideas or advice on improvements, let me know in the comments any time, thanks! if you notice any typos or website mishaps, let me know also!

ps. Merry Chrstimas to you! Stay healthy, stay safe and eat lots of good food!

4 thoughts on “Exciting website additions! Skincare glossary and swatch gallery!

  1. Oh my god, I just looked at the swatch gallery and glossary and it.is. AWESOME! Especially love the glossary, its nice to physically see, in writing, everything you’ve reviewed, that way you can just skim through and click on whatever is interesting to you. I would like to see you do a empties post every once in awhile, I think that would be fun! Take a pic of your recent empties, do a mini review then we can talk about the products you just finished, the products we just finished etc. I dont know, I love things like that. Very interactive 😀

    1. Haha, glad you like them. That is the next post. I’m trying to use up some stuff and worked myself up to just throw away a few mostly used tubes so yeah. It’s like 15 products, look forward to it, or not, since I’m too lazy to take that many pictures. I’m thinking of doing skincare journal monthly and speed/dump review end of the yr.

      1. Sounds like fun! I used up about as many products just recently ( I posted a pic in the empties thread on BT). Usually I wait until I collect 10 empties, then I take pic and post, then I throw away the bag. But I got lazy lol and havent gotten around to posting pix, so I accumulated quite a few products the last couple of months, so I have a lot of products in my empties pic. I think from now on I’ll try to post 5 empties, that way I dont have a bag of trash hanging around the garage for too long lol.

      2. Haha, I have one of those free Sephora bags hanging on the door handle and just throw stuff in as I’m done, but it’s getting somewhat heavy cuz anytime I go to the mall, I always forget to bring it in for recycling at Origins. And I cut up most of the tubes so no pictures of those.

Leave a Reply

