100th post! Dior My Lady swatch and a little giveaway

Hope everyone had a great thanksgiving last week! While recovering from food coma, I also picked up a little thing of Dior. While the Dior My Lady powder released in US are both blushes, here’s pretty picture and Temptalia review of 002 and 003, there’s apparently also an illuminating powder 005 which is an Asia Exclusive.

DiorMyLady005 DiorMyLady005c

DiorMyLady005d

The color is of the lightest cool pink, it gives your skin a bit of glow and brightens it rather than deposit a lot of color. If you have paper white skin, then I suppose it would show up as blush, but otherwise it is more of a finishing powder. I do like the fact that the included kabuki brush is stiff and fluffy. It is not super soft but also not as scratchy as Guerlain Meteorites brush. That’s all I have to say for this, because I have been distracted by something even prettier to come, Ladurée rose petal blush, so look forward to that. =)

Giveaway!

In the mean time, I just want to say a little thank you to the dear readers! This is my 100th post on the blog! Honestly, I have no idea how long I would continue it when I first started it, but apparently some of you enjoyed enough of my blabbering to subscribe. I wasn’t able to spend as much time as I’d like on some of the posts, but I do enjoy taking pretty pictures and writing about all the beauty products. I hope I will write even better posts from now on. And I hope you will enjoy it or find it useful from now on as well. It is not much, but I put together some products I like as a thank you for reading and subscribing. The winter/Christmas package includes (all brand new): clutch bag, x5 perfume samples, L’occitane rose hand cream, Hourglass Mineral Veil primer packet sample, Givenchy Mister Light packet sample, x2 Buxom gloss minis, Fresh Sugar Lip Scrub mini, Josie Maran Hair serum, and First Aid Beauty cleanser mini.

giveaway

I can only ship to US (altho I’d appreciate it if you answer the questions even if you are international. If there are enough people/interest, I will make the next giveaway international). The deadline is December 13, 2014 at midnight in hope that you will get it before Christmas. To enter, you must comment on this post with answers to these two questions:

  1. How did you stumble upon my blog?
  2. What did you like the most, or want to see more of, from this blog?

The winner will be randomly drawn from the comments. It should ask for your email when commenting, make sure that is the email you would like to be contacted in case you win. Again, thank you for reading and happy holidays!

7 thoughts on “100th post! Dior My Lady swatch and a little giveaway

  1. I came across your blog because we met on a beauty forum. I love seeing your swatch comparisons and reading about skincare 🙂 Thanks for all the hard work your put into your photos and posts.

  2. You kindly told me that you were starting a blog, so I started reading. I love your skincare products comparisons- the one about masks got me to broaden my horizons and try new ones! Thanks for all your hard work (and big spending) to make my shopping easier.

  3. I met you on BeautyTalk. I love checking your blog because i find your post very informative.I love how you post comparisons of products and show how well makeup removers work by doing test!

  4. I met you on BT. I love what you have to say about skincare – it is so helpful when I am trying to find new stuff to use!

  5. I met you on BeautyTalk! I love your blog because you cover both skincare and makeup very thoroughly. I really trust your opinion on skincare matters. I’d love to see more of your pretty artwork!

  6. I met you on BeautyTalk as well, and I’m so delighted that we’ve become friends. I can’t wait to hear all about your trip – and I have to say, that Dior highlighter/blush is GORGEOUS!!!

    I love your photography so much, it’s incredibly elegant and beautiful, and I think the style is very distinct in an absolutely amazing way. Your swatches are also fantastic! I’d love to see some of the looks you put together with your products, and having met you in person it would be fun to see some of your outfits posted here as a little personal touch! I think you have a great sense of style and I’m sure your readers would be thrilled to see it for themselves.

Leave a Reply

