Good Customer Service at BeautyBar, Japonesque Safari Chic Brushes

When it comes to animal prints, my taste are very specific, and leopard print that is so popular with so many people…..is just not my type. Something about the too-busy pattern combined with that blah beige background color is just not quite my cup of tea. But make it simpler/larger so it looks more calico, now THAT is something I love. I stumbled upon these Japonesque brushes while thinking of Ulta’s 21 Days of Beauty Steals and was instantly smitten with it!

Japonesque Safari ChicSince I was checking different sites to see if they have a good price, I noticed the collection is available at dermstore, beautybar and Ulta. Beautybar have a referral program where I have a referral code and if you, a new customer, placed your first order with it then you get 20% off (my referral code is CHUJ2670). They also have free 2 day shipping with $49+ purchase, and it’s true! I placed my order Saturday night, and received my order Monday afternoon. I couldn’t wait to open the package and found this….BeautyBar japonesque

I was a little upset. Ok, more than a little considering how much I was anticipating the black white calico set and not a normal leopard set. I called BeautyBar and described my brush set. They sent me a pre-paid return label and gave me $15 credit to future purchase even before I hang up the phone! Now that’s what I call good customer service! Anyways, despite the pattern difference, this is also the first time I’ve seen Japonesque brushes. The quality is wonderful. I often find companies skimp on quality when it comes to travel size or Limited Edition set for brushes, but ALL of the brushes are very soft and dense! They all look well constructed and feels wonderful on the skin.

BB_japonesque2

The only con there is, is that the travel set have a face brush, a shadow brush and a crease brush. Well, the face brush feels lovely, but the crease brush is more the size of my fingernails (not the pinky) and the shadow brush is the size of my thumbnail. If you like your brushes smaller, this might not be what you are looking for. If you don’t mind the brush head being a bit large, this is wonderful and worth the price.

BB_japonesque3

Since I’m returning them, I did not try them on or wash them. I’m going to try get the calico set again, and may report back after I used it for a while, if I can get my hands on it. But if you love normal leopard prints and want some super soft and dense brushes, especially in travel size, check out Safari Chic Collection from BeautyBar! Customer service is important to me when it comes to shopping. It’s a bummer this happened with my first order from them, but it definitely won’t be the last. And 2 day shipping with $49 purchase? I’m already planning my next purchase…..

use code: CHUJ2670
Buy Beauty Products at BeautyBar.com
Excludes existing customers of BeautyBar.com, AfterSchool.com, Vine.com or other Quidsi sites. Restrictions apply.
5 thoughts on “Good Customer Service at BeautyBar, Japonesque Safari Chic Brushes

    1. They are! When I get back home this weekend, I should have a package from Ulta with the brush with pattern I want in front of my door. Travel size brushes are never as nice as full size, but these are as nice as any full size (if the Ulta ones are the same quality as the beautybar ones), so I’m excited. 😄

Leave a Reply

